2017 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 42 gifted and talented learners from across the state of Texas who received TAGT scholarships! The 38 summer scholarship recipients will enhance their learning development at a variety of camps. Additionally, two seniors received college scholarships and two students earned scholarships to attend the Summer Mathematics Institute (SMI). For general scholarship information, or to donate to the scholarship fund, click here

Summer Scholarship Recipients
Audrey Bolyard, Creative Side Jewelry Academy of Austin Summer Camp: The Torch
Zoie Bright, Texas A & M Galveston Marine Biology Sea Camp
Natalia Childress, Lone Star Leadership Academy - Houston/Galveston
Geneva (Neva) Cline, Summer Camp for Academically Talented Middle School Students
Grant Contreras, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Maria Galles, Industrial Design DAAPcamp at the University of Cincinnati
Delaney Gaughan, Summer@Brown: Sherlock's Methods: An Investigation of the Detective
Logan Dundon, University of North Carolina School of the Arts Summer Drama Intensive
Tyler Griscom, Summer Aquatic Science Adventure Camp
Anushka Gupta, Austin Public Library Friends Foundation
Daniel Adrian Hernandez, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Anisa Herrera, UTDallas Chess Camp
Jean Hoang, Applied Business Techology for Kids
Daryl Jackson Jr., GT Camp/Camp Explore
Laila Jackson, GT Camp/Camp Explore
Elliot Kim, Johns Hopkins Center for Talented Youth
Samantha Bisbee, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Peter Kim, Duke TIP Summer Program, Artificial Intelligence
Dakota Manaseri, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Jason Nguyen, Johns Hopkins University - Center for Talented Youth
Andrew Obermeyer, Camp Invention
Sadie Ostrowicki, Alley Theatre Camp
Rowan Ostrowicki, Summer Mathematics Institute
Ruth Oyerokun, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Jack Robnett, UT Debate Camp
Zachary Sanders, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Dhruv Shankar, Writers In the School (WITS)
Kai Shimpo, Junior Tech Camp Minecraft Mods or Minecraft Adventure Mapping
Cadence Shive, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Cooper Sims, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Ava Smith, Dancers Workshop
Derek Smith, Envision National Youth Leadership Forum
Dayrlin Jade Sosa, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Lars Peter Spinetta, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Uma Sthanu, Summer Wonders - Speciality Program for Gifted Children
Marcus Tsai, Northwestern Center for Talent Development
Caitrin Zenkner, University of Texas-Arlington, Summer Strings Camp
Anais Zhang, Michigan State University Spartan Debate Institute 

Summer Math Institute Recipients
Alfredo Castro-Rosas
Caitrin Nara Zenkner

Laura Allard Future Vision Scholarship
Hannah McQeen, Leander ISD

Adelle McClendon Young Leader Scholarship
Jessica Diaz, Galena Park ISD