2019 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 47 gifted and talented learners from across the state of Texas who received TAGT scholarships! The 45 summer scholarship recipients enhanced their learning development at a variety of camps. Additionally and two seniors received college scholarships. For general scholarship information, or to donate to the scholarship fund, click here

  • Summer Enrichment Scholarship
  • Laura Allard Future Vision Scholarship
  • Adelle McClendon Young Leader Scholarship
Summer Scholarship Recipients
Elizabeth Ann Abarquez, AFA Summer Music Festival: Summer Strings Camp
Jamal Abraham, The Coder School 
Vaibhavi  Addala, Lonestar Leadership Academy
Cole Allen, Camp Invention, Barton Middle School: Supercharged
Katherine Alley, Texas Success Academy
Naman Bagdi, Momentum Learning for Contest Math - Session One
Diego Barron, Camp Invention: Supercharged
Evelyn Brown, Girlstart 2019 Film Festival
Blake Carter, Pre-Med (TAG) / Texas A&M University at Galveston
Dominique Castanheira, The School of the New York Times, "Writing the Big City: Reporting in New York" Intensive
Eliana Champion, Girlstart
Priya Chandrani, Lone Star Leadership Academy Camp
Zoe Chang, Camp Invention
Mason Connell, Chemistry Camp at The University of Texas at Austin 
Ivory Cronce, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Isaac Cruz, Zoo Crew Explorers
Georgina Funke, Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History Summer Camp
Andrew Gao, Bits, Bytes, and Bots
Keelin Gaughan, National Student Leadership Conference: Architecture
Abraham Guadiano, National Hispanic Institute: Lorenzo de Zavala Youth Legislative Session
Tiffany Guajardo, Lonestar Leadership Academy
Jackson Hale, National Youth Leadership Forum (NYLF) Pathways to STEM
Malia Hall, Duke TIP Summer Studies
Henry Haskin, AFA Summer North String Orchestra 
Leondro Mari Hernandez, Lone Star Leadership Academy - Dallas/Fort Worth
Justice Landreneaux, Sea Camp Texas A&M Galveston
Liberty Lee, Starlight Dance Studio
Ellie Rose Mattoon, CDC Disease Detectives Camp
Riho Miyamoto, CSISD Middle School Summer School - Keyboarding
Olive Norian, Momentum Learning: Intro to MATHCOUNTS
Landyn Pruitt, S.F.A. Piano in the Pines camp 
Jesus Reyes, Lone Star Leadership Academy Summer Camp
Madeleine Robbe, Southeastern Summer Theatre Institute SSTI Jr.
Imani Shaw, Lonestar Leadership Academy
Lauren Spivey, Duke TIP Crisis
Julie Suberbielle, S.T.A.R. (Summer Theatre Arts Review)
Jordan Sweat, Lone Star Discovery College - Kingwood
Marco Vilchis, Hays CISD Summer School
Leviz Leo Vithayathil, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Jordyn Wilson, Spy Camp at Perot Museum of Natural History
Staroc Wu, Katy Art School
Johnathan Young, Lone Star Leadership Academy
Alice Zhong, Mathworks Honors Summer Math Camp 
Allison Zhu, Houston Chinese Youth Camp at McNeese State University
Lorena Zou, Houston Museum of Natural Science Summer Science Camps

Laura Allard Future Vision Scholarship
Helen Wang, Pearland ISD

Adelle McClendon Young Leader Scholarship
Lauren Yang, Fort Bend ISD