2023 Board Slate

The TAGT Leadership Development Committee has selected the following candidates to serve on the 2023 TAGT Board of Directors. By policy, the committee is charged with the task of thoroughly reviewing all applications for service on the TAGT Board and determining a slate of nominees which reflect geographic diversity and a range of experience and background based on a needs assessment.

2023 TAGT Board Slate
President Elect
Matthew Fugate, Ph.D., Bridges Graduate School of Cognitive Diversity in Education

Monica Simonds, M.Ed., Richardson ISD

Administrator Representative
Tina Moore, M.Ed., Grand Prairie ISD

At-Large Representative
Cheryl Beard, M.Ed., Garland ISD

In accordance with the TAGT Elections Procedures, any TAGT member in good standing may declare him/herself a candidate for an open position on the TAGT Board before the process is finalized. If any member self-declares for an open board position, the position will then become contested and the process for resolving a contested election will be implemented. If no office or position is contested by self-declared individuals, at the close of the posted time the election will be deemed final and the nominated slate will be accepted as duly elected by consensus of the voting members of TAGT.

For information about the 2023 Board slate and election process, click here.

To learn more about the current TAGT Board of Directors, click here.