With the help of our generous donors, TAGT offers students four scholarship options. By providing the right opportunities we may just spark the minds that will discover innovative answers to the most challenging questions of their generation. These experiences have the potential to change a student’s life forever. The application deadline for TAGT scholarship applications was February 26; all applicants were notified of their status electronically on April 15.

General Information

Scholarship FAQ


Summer Enrichment Scholarships
Awarded to identified gifted students grades K- 12, who are currently participating in a gifted program and who want to enrich their learning experience during the summer months. The maximum summer scholarship award is $400. Students may use these scholarships to attend programs with an academic, fine arts, or performing arts focus. 

2016 Summer Enrichment Scholarship Recipients 
  • Carol Vermillion Elementary Scholarship winner is Bryant Hunter III, Alvin ISD
  • Ann Shaw Secondary Scholarship Award winner is Ian Aigner-Varoz, Northside ISD
  • Ruhani Ahluwalia, Harmony School of Innovation
  • Sansdhitha Anand, Coppell ISD
  • Kole Bowerman, Navarro ISD
  • Lauren Michelle Chamberlain, Coppell ISD
  • Lynn Chang, School for the Highly Gifted
  • Rishi Chava, Fort Bend ISD
  • Sophia Colmenares, Pasadena ISD
  • Cannon Delosantos, Denton ISD
  • Ravelle Dundon, Dripping Springs ISD
  • Isabel Gardner, The Kinkaid School
  • Stephanie Goodrich, Irving ISD
  • Benjamin Havens, Teague ISD
  • Hongxuan He, Coppell ISD
  • Sadie Kay Henderson, Austin ISD
  • Bryanna Hernandez, Plano ISD
  • Sam Hollenbeck, Eanes ISD
  • Mae Honeycutt, Round Rock ISD
  • Trisha Karnik, Coppell ISD
  • Eric Li, Pearland ISD
  • Priya Malhotra, Texas Connections Academy Houston
  • Andrew Mao, Lovejoy ISD
  • Addison McKenna, Austin ISD
  • Sebastian Mears, Sheldon ISD
  • Amaris Mick, Judson ISD
  • Kyle Mosley, Houston ISD
  • Sofia Orozco, Round Rock ISD
  • Xenia Otero, El Paso ISD
  • Sydney Jo Pena, Los Fresnos CISD
  • Izabella Pereira, Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD
  • Fenix Rebel Hernandez, Shallowater ISD
  • Danielle Rodriguez, El Paso ISD
  • Skylar Smith, Marshall ISD
  • Ayana Stewart, Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD
  • Wenson Tang, Houston ISD
  • Jordan Taylor, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
  • Colter Wackman, Round Rock ISD
  • Kevin Yang, Alvin ISD

Thank you to Air Products and Chemicals, Inc. and all of our generous donors for their support for the TAGT Scholarship Fund!

Laura Allard Future Vision Scholarship
A $2,500 scholarship awarded to a graduating G/T high school senior who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, possesses a strong sense of purpose and clearly defined goals, and has a long-term plan for achieving these goals.

  • 2016 Recipient: Esteban Ramirez, Waco ISD

Adelle McClendon Young Leader Scholarship
A $2500 scholarship awarded to a graduating G/T high school senior who has demonstrated outstanding leadership.

  • 2016 Recipient: Pooja Agrawal, Cypress Fairbanks ISD

TAGT/SMI Scholarships
Attend the Summer Mathematics Institute (SMI), a 3-week residential program with an intense focus on mathematics. Sponsored by the Texas Academy of Mathematics and Science at the University of North Texas. 

Since 1982, TAGT has awarded over one million dollars in assistance for gifted and talented learners. These contributions have provided scholarships to almost 4,000 students. The TAGT Scholarship Fund is sustained by donors, like you, who believe that today’s gifted youth are tomorrow’s leaders.